Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20120128/NEWS/301289990/1020/SPORTS stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 05 Dec 2016 17:58:08 +0000 Three Local Softball Players Inducted in Hall of Fame http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161130/three-local-softball-players-inducted-in-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Wed, 30 Nov 2016 16:25:20 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161130/three-local-softball-players-inducted-in-hall-of-fame The Re-Launch of My Youtube Channel http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161125/re-launch-of-my-youtube-channel?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Nov 2016 14:14:57 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161125/re-launch-of-my-youtube-channel Football: St. James Saints Honored at Annual Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161122/football-st-james-saints-honored-at-annual-banquet?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Nov 2016 13:45:56 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161122/football-st-james-saints-honored-at-annual-banquet St. James Celebrates Saints Volleyball Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161115/st-james-celebrates-saints-volleyball-season?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Nov 2016 13:03:13 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161115/st-james-celebrates-saints-volleyball-season Miest and Peirson Compete at State http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161111/miest-and-peirson-compete-at-state?rssfeed=true Fri, 11 Nov 2016 13:45:17 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161111/miest-and-peirson-compete-at-state Gio Mania Reaches Fever Pitch http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161110/gio-mania-reaches-fever-pitch?rssfeed=true Thu, 10 Nov 2016 15:58:31 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161110/gio-mania-reaches-fever-pitch Saints Fall Short in Comeback Effort http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161108/saints-fall-short-in-comeback-effort?rssfeed=true Tue, 08 Nov 2016 13:03:24 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161108/saints-fall-short-in-comeback-effort Les Zellmann Inducted Into Minnesota High School Hall of Fame http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161107/les-zellmann-inducted-into-minnesota-high-school-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 Nov 2016 13:19:51 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161107/les-zellmann-inducted-into-minnesota-high-school-hall-of-fame Saints Fall Short in Comeback Effort http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161102/saints-fall-short-in-comeback-effort?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 14:22:50 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161102/saints-fall-short-in-comeback-effort St. James Saints Fall in State Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161102/st-james-saints-fall-in-state-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Nov 2016 13:35:22 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161102/st-james-saints-fall-in-state-tournament St. James Finishes 2016 Football Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161031/st-james-finishes-2016-football-season?rssfeed=true Mon, 31 Oct 2016 15:10:41 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161031/st-james-finishes-2016-football-season St. James Fall Sports Set to Begin the Postseason http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161029/st-james-fall-sports-set-to-begin-postseason?rssfeed=true Sat, 29 Oct 2016 21:27:20 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161029/st-james-fall-sports-set-to-begin-postseason Is Thursday Night Football A Good Idea? http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/is-thursday-night-football-good-idea?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 15:15:26 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/is-thursday-night-football-good-idea Worthington Too Much for St. James Area http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/worthington-too-much-for-st-james-area?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 13:02:31 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/worthington-too-much-for-st-james-area World Series: Cubs back on track, could win World Series at Wrigley http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:26:32 +0000 Kirk Wessler Peoria Journal Star http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-back-on-track-could-win-world-series-at-wrigley World Series: Starter’s struggles lead to long night in Cleveland http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:20:46 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-starters-struggles-lead-to-long-night-in-cleveland World Series: Breaking down Game 2 http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:15:39 +0000 Joe Scalzo The Repository http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-breaking-down-game-2 World Series: A Bauer outage for typically electric Indians http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:11:00 +0000 Josh Weir The Repository http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-bauer-outage-for-typically-electric-indians World Series: Long night for Indians in loss to Cubs http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-long-night-for-indians-in-loss-to-cubs?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 11:05:23 +0000 Chris Beaven The Repository http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-long-night-for-indians-in-loss-to-cubs World Series: Cubs fans take their passion on the road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-fans-take-their-passion-on-road?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Oct 2016 10:57:51 +0000 Michael Arace The Columbus Dispatch http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20161027/world-series-cubs-fans-take-their-passion-on-road