Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 29 Apr 2016 14:30:29 +0000 NFL Draft: QB Goff goes to Los Angeles Rams with No. 1 pick http://www.stjamesnews.com/zz/news/20160428/nfl-draft-qb-goff-goes-to-los-angeles-rams-with-no-1-pick?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:40:17 +0000 Jay Cohen Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/zz/news/20160428/nfl-draft-qb-goff-goes-to-los-angeles-rams-with-no-1-pick Saints Tracksters See Improvements On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160422/saints-tracksters-see-improvements-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160422/saints-tracksters-see-improvements-on-road Saints Softball Even Record With Two Blowout Wins http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-softball-even-record-with-two-blowout-wins?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:46:28 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-softball-even-record-with-two-blowout-wins Saints Skid After Winning Opener http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-skid-after-winning-opener?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:40:52 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-skid-after-winning-opener SJA Golf Battles Breezy Conditions in Season/Home Opener Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160417/sja-golf-battles-breezy-conditions-in-seasonhome-opener-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:56:05 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160417/sja-golf-battles-breezy-conditions-in-seasonhome-opener-tuesday Fredin's Walk-off Single Lifts Saints Past Redwood http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160414/fredins-walk-off-single-lifts-saints-past-redwood?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 18:29:12 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160414/fredins-walk-off-single-lifts-saints-past-redwood Hildebrandt to Receive Lifetime Achievement Award http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160413/hildebrandt-to-receive-lifetime-achievement-award?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Apr 2016 12:31:47 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160413/hildebrandt-to-receive-lifetime-achievement-award Mascot March Madness Bracket Picks http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160406/mascot-march-madness-bracket-picks?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 12:39:31 +0000 Ryan Anderson and Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160406/mascot-march-madness-bracket-picks Mascot March Madness Bracket http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160328/mascot-march-madness-bracket?rssfeed=true Mon, 28 Mar 2016 12:42:57 +0000 Ryan Anderson and Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160328/mascot-march-madness-bracket Brent St. Germain: NFL dropping ball with catch rule http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160325/brent-st-germain-nfl-dropping-ball-with-catch-rule?rssfeed=true Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:28:24 +0000 Brent St. Germain More Content Now http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160325/brent-st-germain-nfl-dropping-ball-with-catch-rule Stevens Named MVP at Boys Basketball Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160320/stevens-named-mvp-at-boys-basketball-banquet?rssfeed=true Sun, 20 Mar 2016 16:29:40 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160320/stevens-named-mvp-at-boys-basketball-banquet Warmer Weather Welcomes Walkers and Runners http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160301/warmer-weather-welcomes-walkers-and-runners?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 16:40:51 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160301/warmer-weather-welcomes-walkers-and-runners Girls Season Ends With Playoff Loss In New Richland http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160228/girls-season-ends-with-playoff-loss-in-new-richland?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 14:46:48 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160228/girls-season-ends-with-playoff-loss-in-new-richland Stevens and Skow Aren't Enough To Top Maple River http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160227/stevens-and-skow-arent-enough-to-top-maple-river?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 14:50:38 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160227/stevens-and-skow-arent-enough-to-top-maple-river Land Mgmt. Trying to Control Present Invasive Species and Prevent Others http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160226/land-mgmt-trying-to-control-present-invasive-species-and-prevent-others?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Feb 2016 15:21:19 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160226/land-mgmt-trying-to-control-present-invasive-species-and-prevent-others Gymnastics Team Concludes Season with Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160224/gymnastics-team-concludes-season-with-banquet?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Feb 2016 14:36:24 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160224/gymnastics-team-concludes-season-with-banquet Girls Get A Win Before The Playoffs http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160222/girls-get-win-before-playoffs?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 15:46:46 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160222/girls-get-win-before-playoffs Svalland Takes Third, Saints Have Eight In Top Five At Wrestling Section http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160221/svalland-takes-third-saints-have-eight-in-top-five-at-wrestling-section?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 15:59:48 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160221/svalland-takes-third-saints-have-eight-in-top-five-at-wrestling-section Denny Hamlin wins the Daytona 500 in closest finish ever http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160221/NEWS/160229999/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Sun, 21 Feb 2016 21:00:51 +0000 Ken WIllis Daytona Beach News-Journal http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160221/NEWS/160229999/1020/SPORTS Brandts Shines With 30 At Senior Night http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160219/brandts-shines-with-30-at-senior-night?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Feb 2016 16:09:17 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160219/brandts-shines-with-30-at-senior-night