Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 31 May 2016 02:36:08 +0000 Baseball Banquet Comes On The Heels of A Three-Win Week http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week Softball Season Ends Abruptly Against Windom Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160524/softball-season-ends-abruptly-against-windom-tuesday?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 04:37:06 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160524/softball-season-ends-abruptly-against-windom-tuesday Saints Win Two in Tough Delano Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160523/saints-win-two-in-tough-delano-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 16:20:49 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160523/saints-win-two-in-tough-delano-tournament Saints Softball Drop Regular Season Finale To St. Peter http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160521/saints-softball-drop-regular-season-finale-to-st-peter?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:20:24 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160521/saints-softball-drop-regular-season-finale-to-st-peter Sizer's Single Gives Saints Walk Off Win http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/sizers-single-gives-saints-walk-off-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:13:55 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/sizers-single-gives-saints-walk-off-win Redwood Run Readies Saints For Subsection http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/redwood-run-readies-saints-for-subsection?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:45:11 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/redwood-run-readies-saints-for-subsection Previewing the Preakness and Reviewing the Derby http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/previewing-preakness-and-reviewing-derby?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 May 2016 17:55:20 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/previewing-preakness-and-reviewing-derby Local Dart Team Wins Big In Vegas http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160515/local-dart-team-wins-big-in-vegas?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:36:36 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160515/local-dart-team-wins-big-in-vegas Saints Snag Third Win On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160511/saints-snag-third-win-on-road?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:34:46 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160511/saints-snag-third-win-on-road Gonzalez Sets School Record With 40-Second Hurdle http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160508/gonzalez-sets-school-record-with-40-second-hurdle?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160508/gonzalez-sets-school-record-with-40-second-hurdle Saints Softball Wins Two On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-softball-wins-two-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-softball-wins-two-on-road Saints Stop Skid With Home Win Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-stop-skid-with-home-win-tuesday?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-stop-skid-with-home-win-tuesday Previewing the “Run for the Roses” http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160505/previewing-run-for-roses?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:16:48 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160505/previewing-run-for-roses Saints Run In Fairmont, Win Eight Events http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160503/saints-run-in-fairmont-win-eight-events?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160503/saints-run-in-fairmont-win-eight-events Saints Softball Goes 2-4 in Busy Stretch http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160430/saints-softball-goes-2-4-in-busy-stretch?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160430/saints-softball-goes-2-4-in-busy-stretch NFL Draft: QB Goff goes to Los Angeles Rams with No. 1 pick http://www.stjamesnews.com/zz/news/20160428/nfl-draft-qb-goff-goes-to-los-angeles-rams-with-no-1-pick?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 21:40:17 +0000 Jay Cohen Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/zz/news/20160428/nfl-draft-qb-goff-goes-to-los-angeles-rams-with-no-1-pick Saints Tracksters See Improvements On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160422/saints-tracksters-see-improvements-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160422/saints-tracksters-see-improvements-on-road Saints Softball Even Record With Two Blowout Wins http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-softball-even-record-with-two-blowout-wins?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:46:28 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-softball-even-record-with-two-blowout-wins Saints Skid After Winning Opener http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-skid-after-winning-opener?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 17:40:52 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160421/saints-skid-after-winning-opener SJA Golf Battles Breezy Conditions in Season/Home Opener Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160417/sja-golf-battles-breezy-conditions-in-seasonhome-opener-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sun, 17 Apr 2016 15:56:05 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160417/sja-golf-battles-breezy-conditions-in-seasonhome-opener-tuesday