Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:25:52 +0000 Fred Lenz Honored with Throwing First Pitch at a Recent Twins Game http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160819/fred-lenz-honored-with-throwing-first-pitch-at-recent-twins-game?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:46:43 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160819/fred-lenz-honored-with-throwing-first-pitch-at-recent-twins-game Nelson Tackles RAGBRAI, a "Bucket List" Item for Cyclists http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160816/nelson-tackles-ragbrai-bucket-list-item-for-cyclists?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:24:38 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160816/nelson-tackles-ragbrai-bucket-list-item-for-cyclists Memorial Park Turned into Archery Range for a Day http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160810/memorial-park-turned-into-archery-range-for-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:51:43 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160810/memorial-park-turned-into-archery-range-for-day Prairie Meadows Scouting Report http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160808/prairie-meadows-scouting-report?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Aug 2016 12:39:37 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160808/prairie-meadows-scouting-report St. James Express Advances to Regions http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160804/st-james-express-advances-to-regions?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Aug 2016 13:02:44 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160804/st-james-express-advances-to-regions St. James Giving Youth Soccer Another Attempt http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160803/st-james-giving-youth-soccer-another-attempt?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Aug 2016 12:44:27 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160803/st-james-giving-youth-soccer-another-attempt St. James VFW Baseball Survive and Advance http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160801/st-james-vfw-baseball-survive-and-advance?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Aug 2016 12:56:59 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160801/st-james-vfw-baseball-survive-and-advance Tractor Pull Highlights Fair Events http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160727/tractor-pull-highlights-fair-events?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jul 2016 13:16:22 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160727/tractor-pull-highlights-fair-events MCHF 5K Blessed with Terrific Weather http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160722/mchf-5k-blessed-with-terrific-weather?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:41:06 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160722/mchf-5k-blessed-with-terrific-weather Rental Rates Rising for EDA Apartments http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160718/rental-rates-rising-for-eda-apartments?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jul 2016 12:50:23 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160718/rental-rates-rising-for-eda-apartments Rail Run Blessed with Gorgeous Weather http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160710/rail-run-blessed-with-gorgeous-weather?rssfeed=true Sun, 10 Jul 2016 16:02:59 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160710/rail-run-blessed-with-gorgeous-weather Golf Outing Goes on as Planned Despite Threatened Washout http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160709/golf-outing-goes-on-as-planned-despite-threatened-washout?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Jul 2016 12:20:18 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160709/golf-outing-goes-on-as-planned-despite-threatened-washout Trap Shooting Team Closes Season with Appearance at State http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160706/trap-shooting-team-closes-season-with-appearance-at-state?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Jul 2016 12:29:46 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160706/trap-shooting-team-closes-season-with-appearance-at-state SJA Trap Shooting Team Wins Class Title, Qualifies for State Tourney http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160624/sja-trap-shooting-team-wins-class-title-qualifies-for-state-tourney?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:31:03 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160624/sja-trap-shooting-team-wins-class-title-qualifies-for-state-tourney SJA Summer Softball 16-18 Team Moves to 3-1 on Season Following Sweep of Redwood http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160621/sja-summer-softball-16-18-team-moves-to-3-1-on-season-following-sweep-of-redwood?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 12:31:42 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160621/sja-summer-softball-16-18-team-moves-to-3-1-on-season-following-sweep-of-redwood Tracksters Impress, Medal At State Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160616/tracksters-impress-medal-at-state-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:21:10 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160616/tracksters-impress-medal-at-state-tournament Tennis Wraps Season with Awards Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160613/tennis-wraps-season-with-awards-banquet?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:25:16 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160613/tennis-wraps-season-with-awards-banquet Previewing the Belmont Stakes http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160611/previewing-belmont-stakes?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Jun 2016 14:14:25 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160611/previewing-belmont-stakes Trap Shooting Team Wins Conference Title for 2nd Straight Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160602/trap-shooting-team-wins-conference-title-for-2nd-straight-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 12:44:10 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160602/trap-shooting-team-wins-conference-title-for-2nd-straight-season Baseball Banquet Comes On The Heels of A Three-Win Week http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week