Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20121102/NEWS/121109926/1020/OBITUARIES stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 29 Sep 2016 03:38:49 +0000 Boys and Girls Cross Country Competed in Windom http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160928/boys-and-girls-cross-country-competed-in-windom?rssfeed=true Wed, 28 Sep 2016 13:46:09 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160928/boys-and-girls-cross-country-competed-in-windom Tennis Winning Ways Continue http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160923/tennis-winning-ways-continue?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 14:08:47 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160923/tennis-winning-ways-continue St. James Sneaks by MCW http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160923/st-james-sneaks-by-mcw?rssfeed=true Fri, 23 Sep 2016 13:41:47 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160923/st-james-sneaks-by-mcw Frederickson Tallies her 100th Varsity Win http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160922/frederickson-tallies-her-100th-varsity-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:42:45 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160922/frederickson-tallies-her-100th-varsity-win Saints Volleyball Staying Busy http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160922/saints-volleyball-staying-busy?rssfeed=true Thu, 22 Sep 2016 13:33:48 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160922/saints-volleyball-staying-busy Homecoming is set to Begin in St. James and Butterfield-Odin Schools http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160921/homecoming-is-set-to-begin-in-st-james-and-butterfield-odin-schools?rssfeed=true Wed, 21 Sep 2016 13:35:02 +0000 http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160921/homecoming-is-set-to-begin-in-st-james-and-butterfield-odin-schools Saints Fall to the Buccaneers http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160916/saints-fall-to-buccaneers?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Sep 2016 14:17:22 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160916/saints-fall-to-buccaneers Saints Volleyball Stayed Busy Last Week http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160915/saints-volleyball-stayed-busy-last-week?rssfeed=true Thu, 15 Sep 2016 13:14:55 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160915/saints-volleyball-stayed-busy-last-week Saints Cross Country Team Competes in Luverne http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160914/saints-cross-country-team-competes-in-luverne?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 13:00:35 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160914/saints-cross-country-team-competes-in-luverne Les Zellmann Inducted into Minnesota Tennis Hall of Fame http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160914/les-zellmann-inducted-into-minnesota-tennis-hall-of-fame?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Sep 2016 12:55:42 +0000 http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160914/les-zellmann-inducted-into-minnesota-tennis-hall-of-fame Horse Arena Under Construction http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160911/horse-arena-under-construction?rssfeed=true Sun, 11 Sep 2016 22:02:33 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160911/horse-arena-under-construction Saints fall to Martin County West http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160908/saints-fall-to-martin-county-west?rssfeed=true Thu, 08 Sep 2016 13:27:08 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160908/saints-fall-to-martin-county-west Tennis Continues to Impress http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160906/tennis-continues-to-impress?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Sep 2016 12:56:38 +0000 Lee Carlson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160906/tennis-continues-to-impress Yet Another Vikings Debacle http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160831/yet-another-vikings-debacle?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:09:56 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160831/yet-another-vikings-debacle Cross Country Teams Hit the Ground Running http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160831/cross-country-teams-hit-ground-running?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:40:13 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160831/cross-country-teams-hit-ground-running 300 Bikers Explore Southern Minnesota http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160826/300-bikers-explore-southern-minnesota?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 13:05:32 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160826/300-bikers-explore-southern-minnesota St. James Girls Tennis Team Ranked Fourth in State http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160825/st-james-girls-tennis-team-ranked-fourth-in-state?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:51:52 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160825/st-james-girls-tennis-team-ranked-fourth-in-state Fred Lenz Honored with Throwing First Pitch at a Recent Twins Game http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160819/fred-lenz-honored-with-throwing-first-pitch-at-recent-twins-game?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:46:43 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160819/fred-lenz-honored-with-throwing-first-pitch-at-recent-twins-game Nelson Tackles RAGBRAI, a "Bucket List" Item for Cyclists http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160816/nelson-tackles-ragbrai-bucket-list-item-for-cyclists?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:24:38 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160816/nelson-tackles-ragbrai-bucket-list-item-for-cyclists Memorial Park Turned into Archery Range for a Day http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160810/memorial-park-turned-into-archery-range-for-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Aug 2016 12:51:43 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160810/memorial-park-turned-into-archery-range-for-day