Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20121115/NEWS/121119745/1020/SPORTS stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Mar 2017 02:35:22 +0000 NFL: Tom Brady's missing Super Bowl jersey found http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 17:26:13 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found Wrestling Banquet Honors 2016-2017 Saints http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170317/wrestling-banquet-honors-2016-2017-saints?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:03:26 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170317/wrestling-banquet-honors-2016-2017-saints A look at the best to come in the NCAA Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:22:32 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament First Four primer: Old K-State foe Manning leads Wake Forest vs. Wildcats http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170314/first-four-primer-old-k-state-foe-manning-leads-wake-forest-vs-wildcats?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Mar 2017 20:00:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170314/first-four-primer-old-k-state-foe-manning-leads-wake-forest-vs-wildcats Madness: No wagering please, but go ahead and fill a bracket http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170313/madness-no-wagering-please-but-go-ahead-and-fill-bracket?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Mar 2017 20:00:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170313/madness-no-wagering-please-but-go-ahead-and-fill-bracket Three Saints Compete at State Wrestling Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170309/three-saints-compete-at-state-wrestling-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Mar 2017 14:07:11 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170309/three-saints-compete-at-state-wrestling-tournament Pioneer Bank Still Looking to Sell Golf Course http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170307/pioneer-bank-still-looking-to-sell-golf-course?rssfeed=true Tue, 07 Mar 2017 16:38:32 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170307/pioneer-bank-still-looking-to-sell-golf-course St. James Area Gymnastics Recently held their Annual Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170303/st-james-area-gymnastics-recently-held-their-annual-banquet?rssfeed=true Fri, 03 Mar 2017 13:54:21 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170303/st-james-area-gymnastics-recently-held-their-annual-banquet Saints Ready for Playoffs http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170302/saints-ready-for-playoffs?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Mar 2017 13:17:47 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170302/saints-ready-for-playoffs Three Saints Qualify for State Wrestling Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170302/three-saints-qualify-for-state-wrestling-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Mar 2017 13:05:23 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170302/three-saints-qualify-for-state-wrestling-tournament Pioneer Bank Still Looking to Sell the Golf Course http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170301/pioneer-bank-still-looking-to-sell-golf-course?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Mar 2017 13:26:54 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170301/pioneer-bank-still-looking-to-sell-golf-course Saints Wrap up Regular Season With Tough Road Loss http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-wrap-up-regular-season-with-tough-road-loss?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:23:55 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-wrap-up-regular-season-with-tough-road-loss Saints Winning Streak Ends at Eight http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-winning-streak-ends-at-eight?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:18:07 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-winning-streak-ends-at-eight Saints Wrap up Season in Section 3 Quarterfinals http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170224/saints-wrap-up-season-in-section-3-quarterfinals?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:49:03 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170224/saints-wrap-up-season-in-section-3-quarterfinals Budapest to withdraw bid to host 2024 Summer Olympics http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:31:06 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics Lady Saints Drop Two More on the Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lady-saints-drop-two-more-on-road?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:18:24 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lady-saints-drop-two-more-on-road Lakers put Magic Johnson in charge of basketball ops http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:14:50 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops The Saints Continue Their Hotstreak http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170220/saints-continue-their-hotstreak?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:25:34 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170220/saints-continue-their-hotstreak St. James Area Wraps up Another Successful Youth Basketball Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170217/st-james-area-wraps-up-another-successful-youth-basketball-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Feb 2017 13:23:15 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170217/st-james-area-wraps-up-another-successful-youth-basketball-season Israel fumbles goodwill visit of NFL players http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:03:55 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players