News - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 13 Feb 2016 16:24:30 +0000 Local Area Hit With Blizzard for Second Time in a Week http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/local-area-hit-with-blizzard-for-second-time-in-week?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 14:37:25 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/local-area-hit-with-blizzard-for-second-time-in-week Governor Dayton Visits Madelia In Aftermath of Fire http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-in-aftermath-of-fire?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-in-aftermath-of-fire Busy Local Weekend on Tap http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/busy-local-weekend-on-tap?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:14:56 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/busy-local-weekend-on-tap Highlights and Lowlights from the Super Bowl Telecast http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/highlights-and-lowlights-from-super-bowl-telecast?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:06:10 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/highlights-and-lowlights-from-super-bowl-telecast Annual Danceline Extravaganza Again Dazzles Massive Crowd http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:57:12 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd Modern Homes Leave Less Time to Escape from Fires http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160207/modern-homes-leave-less-time-to-escape-from-fires?rssfeed=true Sun, 07 Feb 2016 15:06:30 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160207/modern-homes-leave-less-time-to-escape-from-fires H&R Block Open in New Location and Ready to Prepare Tax Returns http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160206/hr-block-open-in-new-location-and-ready-to-prepare-tax-returns?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:29:13 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160206/hr-block-open-in-new-location-and-ready-to-prepare-tax-returns Governor Dayton Visits Madelia After Fire http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-after-fire?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 16:48:49 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-after-fire Mayo Clinic Health System donates $10,000 to Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation to support Madelia fire relief http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/mayo-clinic-health-system-donates-10000-to-southern-minnesota-initiative-foundation-to-support-madelia-fire-relief?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 17:34:40 +0000 Mayo Clinic Health http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/mayo-clinic-health-system-donates-10000-to-southern-minnesota-initiative-foundation-to-support-madelia-fire-relief Snowstorm Cancels Local Schools for Two Days http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/snowstorm-cancels-local-schools-for-two-days?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 13:11:26 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/snowstorm-cancels-local-schools-for-two-days Downtown Madelia Devastated by Severe Fire Wednesday Morning http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/downtown-madelia-devastated-by-severe-fire-wednesday-morning?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 16:26:08 +0000 Nicholas Cicale and Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/downtown-madelia-devastated-by-severe-fire-wednesday-morning Large Fire Breaks Out On Madelia Main Street http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/large-fire-breaks-out-on-madelia-main-street?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 12:42:34 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/large-fire-breaks-out-on-madelia-main-street City of St. James Declares Snow Emergency http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/city-of-st-james-declares-snow-emergency?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 19:23:51 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/city-of-st-james-declares-snow-emergency Interstate 90 and Other State Highways Closed Tuesday Due to Snowstorm http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/interstate-90-and-other-state-highways-closed-tuesday-due-to-snowstorm?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 18:00:42 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/interstate-90-and-other-state-highways-closed-tuesday-due-to-snowstorm Illustrator/Historian Shares Local Knowledge with Students http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/illustratorhistorian-shares-local-knowledge-with-students?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 12:35:58 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/illustratorhistorian-shares-local-knowledge-with-students Live updates: This is what people are saying on social media about the Iowa caucuses http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160201/SHAREABLE/160209981/1001/NEWS?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 01:02:43 +0000 http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160201/SHAREABLE/160209981/1001/NEWS Silvio Calabi: Lincoln’s big-daddy Navigator needs help http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160201/silvio-calabi-lincolns-big-daddy-navigator-needs-help?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 Feb 2016 16:23:23 +0000 Silvio Calabi More Content Now http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160201/silvio-calabi-lincolns-big-daddy-navigator-needs-help Local Land Management Dept. Preparing for Buffer Strips Implementation http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160131/local-land-management-dept-preparing-for-buffer-strips-implementation?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 16:09:06 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160131/local-land-management-dept-preparing-for-buffer-strips-implementation County Changing Health Insurance Providers http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160130/county-changing-health-insurance-providers?rssfeed=true Sat, 30 Jan 2016 14:12:35 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160130/county-changing-health-insurance-providers Danceline Preparing for Saturday's Saintettes Extravaganza http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160129/danceline-preparing-for-saturdays-saintettes-extravaganza?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:10:24 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160129/danceline-preparing-for-saturdays-saintettes-extravaganza