Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 30 Jun 2016 14:11:43 +0000 SJA Trap Shooting Team Wins Class Title, Qualifies for State Tourney http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160624/sja-trap-shooting-team-wins-class-title-qualifies-for-state-tourney?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:31:03 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160624/sja-trap-shooting-team-wins-class-title-qualifies-for-state-tourney SJA Summer Softball 16-18 Team Moves to 3-1 on Season Following Sweep of Redwood http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160621/sja-summer-softball-16-18-team-moves-to-3-1-on-season-following-sweep-of-redwood?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 12:31:42 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160621/sja-summer-softball-16-18-team-moves-to-3-1-on-season-following-sweep-of-redwood Tracksters Impress, Medal At State Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160616/tracksters-impress-medal-at-state-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 16 Jun 2016 16:21:10 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160616/tracksters-impress-medal-at-state-tournament Tennis Wraps Season with Awards Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160613/tennis-wraps-season-with-awards-banquet?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Jun 2016 12:25:16 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160613/tennis-wraps-season-with-awards-banquet Previewing the Belmont Stakes http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160611/previewing-belmont-stakes?rssfeed=true Sat, 11 Jun 2016 14:14:25 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160611/previewing-belmont-stakes Trap Shooting Team Wins Conference Title for 2nd Straight Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160602/trap-shooting-team-wins-conference-title-for-2nd-straight-season?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 12:44:10 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160602/trap-shooting-team-wins-conference-title-for-2nd-straight-season Baseball Banquet Comes On The Heels of A Three-Win Week http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160527/baseball-banquet-comes-on-heels-of-three-win-week Softball Season Ends Abruptly Against Windom Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160524/softball-season-ends-abruptly-against-windom-tuesday?rssfeed=true Wed, 25 May 2016 04:37:06 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160524/softball-season-ends-abruptly-against-windom-tuesday Saints Win Two in Tough Delano Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160523/saints-win-two-in-tough-delano-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 16:20:49 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160523/saints-win-two-in-tough-delano-tournament Saints Softball Drop Regular Season Finale To St. Peter http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160521/saints-softball-drop-regular-season-finale-to-st-peter?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:20:24 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160521/saints-softball-drop-regular-season-finale-to-st-peter Sizer's Single Gives Saints Walk Off Win http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/sizers-single-gives-saints-walk-off-win?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:13:55 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/sizers-single-gives-saints-walk-off-win Redwood Run Readies Saints For Subsection http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/redwood-run-readies-saints-for-subsection?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:45:11 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/redwood-run-readies-saints-for-subsection Previewing the Preakness and Reviewing the Derby http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/previewing-preakness-and-reviewing-derby?rssfeed=true Fri, 20 May 2016 17:55:20 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160520/previewing-preakness-and-reviewing-derby Local Dart Team Wins Big In Vegas http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160515/local-dart-team-wins-big-in-vegas?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 15:36:36 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160515/local-dart-team-wins-big-in-vegas Saints Snag Third Win On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160511/saints-snag-third-win-on-road?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 May 2016 17:34:46 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160511/saints-snag-third-win-on-road Gonzalez Sets School Record With 40-Second Hurdle http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160508/gonzalez-sets-school-record-with-40-second-hurdle?rssfeed=true Sun, 08 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160508/gonzalez-sets-school-record-with-40-second-hurdle Saints Softball Wins Two On The Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-softball-wins-two-on-road?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 12:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-softball-wins-two-on-road Saints Stop Skid With Home Win Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-stop-skid-with-home-win-tuesday?rssfeed=true Fri, 06 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160506/saints-stop-skid-with-home-win-tuesday Previewing the “Run for the Roses” http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160505/previewing-run-for-roses?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 13:16:48 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160505/previewing-run-for-roses Saints Run In Fairmont, Win Eight Events http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160503/saints-run-in-fairmont-win-eight-events?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160503/saints-run-in-fairmont-win-eight-events