Community - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20121126/NEWS/121129769/1003/NEWS stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 07:38:29 +0000 Programs honoring veterans go on in Butterfield and St. James http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170531/programs-honoring-veterans-go-on-in-butterfield-and-st-james?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 May 2017 14:17:11 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170531/programs-honoring-veterans-go-on-in-butterfield-and-st-james Memorial Day wreath project at Watonwan County Library http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170531/memorial-day-wreath-project-at-watonwan-county-library?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 May 2017 14:12:50 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170531/memorial-day-wreath-project-at-watonwan-county-library Butterfield-Odin School Board review http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170530/butterfield-odin-school-board-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 May 2017 13:19:28 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170530/butterfield-odin-school-board-review Butterfield City Council review http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170523/butterfield-city-council-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 23 May 2017 14:05:29 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170523/butterfield-city-council-review Trifecta of extracurricular events at Butterfield-Odin http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170516/trifecta-of-extracurricular-events-at-butterfield-odin?rssfeed=true Tue, 16 May 2017 15:55:16 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170516/trifecta-of-extracurricular-events-at-butterfield-odin Butterfield-Odin April Students of the Month http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170512/butterfield-odin-april-students-of-month?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 May 2017 13:11:42 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170512/butterfield-odin-april-students-of-month Saints snap losing streak in thrilling fashion http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170511/saints-snap-losing-streak-in-thrilling-fashion?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 May 2017 16:06:06 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170511/saints-snap-losing-streak-in-thrilling-fashion ArtPlace is partnering with the Southwest Minnesota Housing Partnership to bring more art to downtown http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170509/artplace-is-partnering-with-southwest-minnesota-housing-partnership-to-bring-more-art-to-downtown?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 May 2017 13:39:33 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170509/artplace-is-partnering-with-southwest-minnesota-housing-partnership-to-bring-more-art-to-downtown Good Samaritan Society hosts Career Pathways event http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170508/good-samaritan-society-hosts-career-pathways-event?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 May 2017 15:17:28 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170508/good-samaritan-society-hosts-career-pathways-event Highway 4 Construction Update http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170504/highway-4-construction-update?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 13:43:47 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170504/highway-4-construction-update Two American Legion members honored http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170504/two-american-legion-members-honored?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 13:38:52 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170504/two-american-legion-members-honored Northside Elementary takes field trip to Mankato http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170503/northside-elementary-takes-field-trip-to-mankato?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 May 2017 13:16:44 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170503/northside-elementary-takes-field-trip-to-mankato St. James Saints take two out of three http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170501/st-james-saints-take-two-out-of-three?rssfeed=true Mon, 01 May 2017 14:44:37 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170501/st-james-saints-take-two-out-of-three Mickelson and Anderson prepare themselves for their Miss St. James http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170427/mickelson-and-anderson-prepare-themselves-for-their-miss-st-james?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 15:22:21 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170427/mickelson-and-anderson-prepare-themselves-for-their-miss-st-james Tempers escalate at Butterfield-Odin school board meeting http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170427/tempers-escalate-at-butterfield-odin-school-board-meeting?rssfeed=true Thu, 27 Apr 2017 14:07:17 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170427/tempers-escalate-at-butterfield-odin-school-board-meeting Watonwan County Board Review http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170425/watonwan-county-board-review?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:53:23 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170425/watonwan-county-board-review Highway 4 construction update http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170424/highway-4-construction-update?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:28:29 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170424/highway-4-construction-update Butterfield-Odin Students of the Month for March http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170414/butterfield-odin-students-of-month-for-march?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 14:49:02 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170414/butterfield-odin-students-of-month-for-march Jensen Motors Welcomes New Employee Katie Yarger http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170413/jensen-motors-welcomes-new-employee-katie-yarger?rssfeed=true Thu, 13 Apr 2017 14:39:17 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170413/jensen-motors-welcomes-new-employee-katie-yarger Famous Children's Author Pays Visit to St. Paul's Lutheran http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170411/famous-childrens-author-pays-visit-to-st-pauls-lutheran?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:02:03 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170411/famous-childrens-author-pays-visit-to-st-pauls-lutheran