Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20121210/NEWS/312109998/1020/SPORTS stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 27 Feb 2017 19:51:41 +0000 Saints Wrap up Regular Season With Tough Road Loss http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-wrap-up-regular-season-with-tough-road-loss?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:23:55 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-wrap-up-regular-season-with-tough-road-loss Saints Winning Streak Ends at Eight http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-winning-streak-ends-at-eight?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:18:07 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170227/saints-winning-streak-ends-at-eight Saints Wrap up Season in Section 3 Quarterfinals http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170224/saints-wrap-up-season-in-section-3-quarterfinals?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Feb 2017 15:49:03 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170224/saints-wrap-up-season-in-section-3-quarterfinals Budapest to withdraw bid to host 2024 Summer Olympics http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 19:31:06 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170222/budapest-to-withdraw-bid-to-host-2024-summer-olympics Lady Saints Drop Two More on the Road http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lady-saints-drop-two-more-on-road?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:18:24 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lady-saints-drop-two-more-on-road Lakers put Magic Johnson in charge of basketball ops http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:14:50 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170221/lakers-put-magic-johnson-in-charge-of-basketball-ops The Saints Continue Their Hotstreak http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170220/saints-continue-their-hotstreak?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:25:34 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170220/saints-continue-their-hotstreak St. James Area Wraps up Another Successful Youth Basketball Season http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170217/st-james-area-wraps-up-another-successful-youth-basketball-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Feb 2017 13:23:15 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170217/st-james-area-wraps-up-another-successful-youth-basketball-season Israel fumbles goodwill visit of NFL players http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:03:55 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170215/israel-fumbles-goodwill-visit-of-nfl-players Atlanta zoo names cockroach after Patriots QB Tom Brady http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/atlanta-zoo-names-cockroach-after-patriots-qb-tom-brady?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Feb 2017 00:28:40 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/atlanta-zoo-names-cockroach-after-patriots-qb-tom-brady Lady Saints Make Strides in Coaches vs Cancer Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/lady-saints-make-strides-in-coaches-vs-cancer-tournament?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 16:19:16 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/lady-saints-make-strides-in-coaches-vs-cancer-tournament Saints Hold Only Home Meet of the Year http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/saints-hold-only-home-meet-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 13:44:16 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170214/saints-hold-only-home-meet-of-year UConn women win 100th consecutive game http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/uconn-women-win-100th-consecutive-game?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 03:17:05 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/uconn-women-win-100th-consecutive-game North Korea says sanctions aim to hinder sports activities http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/north-korea-says-sanctions-aim-to-hinder-sports-activities?rssfeed=true Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:30:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/north-korea-says-sanctions-aim-to-hinder-sports-activities Saintettes Wow Crowd at Their Annual Extravaganza http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/saintettes-wow-crowd-at-their-annual-extravaganza?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Feb 2017 19:32:20 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/saintettes-wow-crowd-at-their-annual-extravaganza Jerry Sandusky's son faces sexual offense charges http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/jerry-sanduskys-son-faces-sexual-offense-charges?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Feb 2017 19:16:40 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170213/jerry-sanduskys-son-faces-sexual-offense-charges Saints Winners of Three Straight http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170210/saints-winners-of-three-straight?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Feb 2017 13:55:08 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170210/saints-winners-of-three-straight Coaches vs. Cancer Continues to Raise Money http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170208/coaches-vs-cancer-continues-to-raise-money?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Feb 2017 16:23:51 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170208/coaches-vs-cancer-continues-to-raise-money Warm Winter Temperatures; Mixed Results For Ice Fishing http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170208/warm-winter-temperatures-mixed-results-for-ice-fishing?rssfeed=true Wed, 08 Feb 2017 13:59:11 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170208/warm-winter-temperatures-mixed-results-for-ice-fishing Saints Battling for Playoff Position http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170206/saints-battling-for-playoff-position?rssfeed=true Mon, 06 Feb 2017 14:04:56 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170206/saints-battling-for-playoff-position