Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/20121210/NEWS/312109998/1020/SPORTS stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 07:43:00 +0000 Saints Place Seventh at Blue Earth Area http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170421/saints-place-seventh-at-blue-earth-area?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 15:02:14 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170421/saints-place-seventh-at-blue-earth-area Woods has 4th back surgery; likely to miss majors this year http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170420/woods-has-4th-back-surgery-likely-to-miss-majors-this-year?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 22:18:39 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170420/woods-has-4th-back-surgery-likely-to-miss-majors-this-year St. James Track and Field Finishes First in 4 x 800 Relays http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170418/st-james-track-and-field-finishes-first-in-4-x-800-relays?rssfeed=true Tue, 18 Apr 2017 15:56:24 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170418/st-james-track-and-field-finishes-first-in-4-x-800-relays Kenyans Kirui, Kiplagat win 121st Boston Marathon http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/kenyans-kirui-kiplagat-win-121st-boston-marathon?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 17:00:15 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/kenyans-kirui-kiplagat-win-121st-boston-marathon DODA Donates $5,000 for New Bleachers at Softball Fields http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/doda-donates-5000-for-new-bleachers-at-softball-fields?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:48:52 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/doda-donates-5000-for-new-bleachers-at-softball-fields St. James 7-3 Winners Over Redwood Valley http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/st-james-7-3-winners-over-redwood-valley?rssfeed=true Mon, 17 Apr 2017 14:13:55 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170417/st-james-7-3-winners-over-redwood-valley Saints Tennis gets Season Underway in St. Peter http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170414/saints-tennis-gets-season-underway-in-st-peter?rssfeed=true Fri, 14 Apr 2017 13:41:41 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170414/saints-tennis-gets-season-underway-in-st-peter Saints Drop Opener Against Martin County West 10-4 http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170411/saints-drop-opener-against-martin-county-west-10-4?rssfeed=true Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:05:28 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170411/saints-drop-opener-against-martin-county-west-10-4 Massive Offensive Explosion Leads St. James to 14-11 Victory http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170410/massive-offensive-explosion-leads-st-james-to-14-11-victory?rssfeed=true Mon, 10 Apr 2017 16:40:41 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170410/massive-offensive-explosion-leads-st-james-to-14-11-victory Dustin Johnson withdraws from Masters with back injury http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170406/dustin-johnson-withdraws-from-masters-with-back-injury?rssfeed=true Thu, 06 Apr 2017 20:28:23 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170406/dustin-johnson-withdraws-from-masters-with-back-injury Johnson falls down stairs, hopes to play Masters http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170405/johnson-falls-down-stairs-hopes-to-play-masters?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Apr 2017 21:17:21 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170405/johnson-falls-down-stairs-hopes-to-play-masters Under New Ownership, South Fork Creek Golf Course Opens for Business http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170405/under-new-ownership-south-fork-creek-golf-course-opens-for-business?rssfeed=true Wed, 05 Apr 2017 15:22:53 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170405/under-new-ownership-south-fork-creek-golf-course-opens-for-business NCAA: North Carolina can host events after law change http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170404/ncaa-north-carolina-can-host-events-after-law-change?rssfeed=true Tue, 04 Apr 2017 14:52:47 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170404/ncaa-north-carolina-can-host-events-after-law-change St. James Track and Field Season Underway http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170331/st-james-track-and-field-season-underway?rssfeed=true Fri, 31 Mar 2017 14:10:44 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170331/st-james-track-and-field-season-underway St. James Boys Basketball Wrap up Their Season With their Post Season Banquet http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170331/st-james-boys-basketball-wrap-up-their-season-with-their-post-season-banquet?rssfeed=true Fri, 31 Mar 2017 13:45:57 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170331/st-james-boys-basketball-wrap-up-their-season-with-their-post-season-banquet NFL owners approve Raiders' move to Las Vegas http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Mar 2017 21:30:09 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170327/nfl-owners-approve-raiders-move-to-las-vegas 31st Annual Back Alley Tournamnet Draws Big Field http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170323/31st-annual-back-alley-tournamnet-draws-big-field?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Mar 2017 13:48:26 +0000 Sam Peterson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170323/31st-annual-back-alley-tournamnet-draws-big-field NFL: Tom Brady's missing Super Bowl jersey found http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Mar 2017 17:26:13 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170320/nfl-tom-bradys-missing-super-bowl-jersey-found Wrestling Banquet Honors 2016-2017 Saints http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170317/wrestling-banquet-honors-2016-2017-saints?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Mar 2017 14:03:26 +0000 Robert Brewer http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170317/wrestling-banquet-honors-2016-2017-saints A look at the best to come in the NCAA Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:22:32 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20170315/look-at-best-to-come-in-ncaa-tournament