Community - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 14 Feb 2016 19:10:44 +0000 County Sticking with Hometown Sanitation For Recycling http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160214/county-sticking-with-hometown-sanitation-for-recycling?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Feb 2016 15:42:27 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160214/county-sticking-with-hometown-sanitation-for-recycling Governor Dayton Visits Madelia In Aftermath of Fire http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-in-aftermath-of-fire?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160213/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-in-aftermath-of-fire Busy Local Weekend on Tap http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/busy-local-weekend-on-tap?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:14:56 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/busy-local-weekend-on-tap Annual Danceline Extravaganza Again Dazzles Massive Crowd http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:57:12 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd H&R Block Open in New Location and Ready to Prepare Tax Returns http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160206/hr-block-open-in-new-location-and-ready-to-prepare-tax-returns?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 14:29:13 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160206/hr-block-open-in-new-location-and-ready-to-prepare-tax-returns Governor Dayton Visits Madelia After Fire http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-after-fire?rssfeed=true Fri, 05 Feb 2016 16:48:49 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/governor-dayton-visits-madelia-after-fire Mayo Clinic Health System donates $10,000 to Southern Minnesota Initiative Foundation to support Madelia fire relief http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/mayo-clinic-health-system-donates-10000-to-southern-minnesota-initiative-foundation-to-support-madelia-fire-relief?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 17:34:40 +0000 Mayo Clinic Health http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/mayo-clinic-health-system-donates-10000-to-southern-minnesota-initiative-foundation-to-support-madelia-fire-relief Snowstorm Cancels Local Schools for Two Days http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/snowstorm-cancels-local-schools-for-two-days?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 13:11:26 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160204/snowstorm-cancels-local-schools-for-two-days Downtown Madelia Devastated by Severe Fire Wednesday Morning http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/downtown-madelia-devastated-by-severe-fire-wednesday-morning?rssfeed=true Wed, 03 Feb 2016 16:26:08 +0000 Nicholas Cicale and Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160203/downtown-madelia-devastated-by-severe-fire-wednesday-morning City of St. James Declares Snow Emergency http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/city-of-st-james-declares-snow-emergency?rssfeed=true Tue, 02 Feb 2016 19:23:51 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160202/city-of-st-james-declares-snow-emergency Local Land Management Dept. Preparing for Buffer Strips Implementation http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160131/local-land-management-dept-preparing-for-buffer-strips-implementation?rssfeed=true Sun, 31 Jan 2016 16:09:06 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160131/local-land-management-dept-preparing-for-buffer-strips-implementation Danceline Preparing for Saturday's Saintettes Extravaganza http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160129/danceline-preparing-for-saturdays-saintettes-extravaganza?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Jan 2016 14:10:24 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160129/danceline-preparing-for-saturdays-saintettes-extravaganza First Lutheran Church Embarks Upon Extensive Remodeling Effort http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160128/first-lutheran-church-embarks-upon-extensive-remodeling-effort?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Jan 2016 12:59:03 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160128/first-lutheran-church-embarks-upon-extensive-remodeling-effort Visiting Author Shares Perspective on History, Prejudice, and Education http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160127/visiting-author-shares-perspective-on-history-prejudice-and-education?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 13:32:33 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160127/visiting-author-shares-perspective-on-history-prejudice-and-education Funeral Mass Held for Gracia-Palacios, 19-Year-Old Car Crash Victim http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160126/funeral-mass-held-for-gracia-palacios-19-year-old-car-crash-victim?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Jan 2016 12:44:14 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160126/funeral-mass-held-for-gracia-palacios-19-year-old-car-crash-victim Comprehensive School Survey Results Give District Much to Discuss http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160123/comprehensive-school-survey-results-give-district-much-to-discuss?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jan 2016 14:37:23 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160123/comprehensive-school-survey-results-give-district-much-to-discuss St. James Council Approves Pickup Purchases http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160123/st-james-council-approves-pickup-purchases?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160123/st-james-council-approves-pickup-purchases Sunday Benefit To Raise Funds For Rick and Tami Conn http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160122/sunday-benefit-to-raise-funds-for-rick-and-tami-conn?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160122/sunday-benefit-to-raise-funds-for-rick-and-tami-conn Sherburn Man Dies After Suicide Attempt In Watonwan County http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160121/sherburn-man-dies-after-suicide-attempt-in-watonwan-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:23:02 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160121/sherburn-man-dies-after-suicide-attempt-in-watonwan-county Salutators Visit Furniture Business http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160121/salutators-visit-furniture-business?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 12:50:20 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160121/salutators-visit-furniture-business