Sports - St. James Plaindealer - St. James, MN http://www.stjamesnews.com stjamesnews.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 19:36:00 +0000 Wrestlers Win At Home, Will Compete In Redwood Saturday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160212/wrestlers-win-at-home-will-compete-in-redwood-saturday?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 11:59:47 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160212/wrestlers-win-at-home-will-compete-in-redwood-saturday Saints Wrestlers Win One In Conference Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/saints-wrestlers-win-one-in-conference-tournament?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:17:30 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/saints-wrestlers-win-one-in-conference-tournament Highlights and Lowlights from the Super Bowl Telecast http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/highlights-and-lowlights-from-super-bowl-telecast?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 13:06:10 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160211/highlights-and-lowlights-from-super-bowl-telecast Annual Danceline Extravaganza Again Dazzles Massive Crowd http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 12:57:12 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160210/annual-danceline-extravaganza-again-dazzles-massive-crowd Saints Girls Lose To Fairmont On The Roadv http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160209/saints-girls-lose-to-fairmont-on-roadv?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:23:50 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160209/saints-girls-lose-to-fairmont-on-roadv 50 celebrity predictions (sort of) for Super Bowl 50 http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS?rssfeed=true Sat, 06 Feb 2016 18:14:49 +0000 By Mike Thomas/Herald News http://www.stjamesnews.com/article/ZZ/20160206/SHAREABLE/160209907/1020/SPORTS Saints Wrestlers Lose Two In Waseca http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/saints-wrestlers-lose-two-in-waseca?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 18:17:17 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160205/saints-wrestlers-lose-two-in-waseca Saints Split Triangular Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160126/saints-split-triangular-tuesday?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jan 2016 04:34:42 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160126/saints-split-triangular-tuesday Nessler and Asendorf Finish 3rd and 4th All-Around in Welcome Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160124/nessler-and-asendorf-finish-3rd-and-4th-all-around-in-welcome-tuesday?rssfeed=true Sun, 24 Jan 2016 16:10:05 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160124/nessler-and-asendorf-finish-3rd-and-4th-all-around-in-welcome-tuesday Saints Wrestlers Lose 35-34 Tiebreaker to Fairmont/MCW http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160122/saints-wrestlers-lose-35-34-tiebreaker-to-fairmontmcw?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Jan 2016 15:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160122/saints-wrestlers-lose-35-34-tiebreaker-to-fairmontmcw Girls Drop Three In Tough Stretch Of Games http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160120/girls-drop-three-in-tough-stretch-of-games?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jan 2016 18:50:57 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160120/girls-drop-three-in-tough-stretch-of-games Saints Take First In Ninth Grade League Tournament; Three Advance To State Round http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160119/saints-take-first-in-ninth-grade-league-tournament-three-advance-to-state-round?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 14:53:58 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160119/saints-take-first-in-ninth-grade-league-tournament-three-advance-to-state-round Heavyweight Sandmeyer Takes 2nd Place In Hayfield Tourney http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160116/heavyweight-sandmeyer-takes-2nd-place-in-hayfield-tourney?rssfeed=true Mon, 18 Jan 2016 19:15:33 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160116/heavyweight-sandmeyer-takes-2nd-place-in-hayfield-tourney Saints Beat New Ulm 42-32 in Wrestling Dual http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160115/saints-beat-new-ulm-42-32-in-wrestling-dual-?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jan 2016 15:05:54 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160115/saints-beat-new-ulm-42-32-in-wrestling-dual- SJA Gymnastics Posts Highest Score of the Year Tuesday, but Falls at Luverne http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160114/sja-gymnastics-posts-highest-score-of-year-tuesday-but-falls-at-luverne?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jan 2016 12:58:07 +0000 Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160114/sja-gymnastics-posts-highest-score-of-year-tuesday-but-falls-at-luverne Saints Wrestlers Win Triangular In Madelia http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160113/saints-wrestlers-win-triangular-in-madelia?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jan 2016 13:38:21 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160113/saints-wrestlers-win-triangular-in-madelia Saints Girls Win Against Mt. Lake, But Lose Beckius To Injury http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160111/saints-girls-win-against-mt-lake-but-lose-beckius-to-injury-?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 15:33:59 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160111/saints-girls-win-against-mt-lake-but-lose-beckius-to-injury- Saints Wrestlers Win Three Duals In Weekend Tournament http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160110/saints-wrestlers-win-three-duals-in-weekend-tournament?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Jan 2016 15:11:53 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160110/saints-wrestlers-win-three-duals-in-weekend-tournament Saints Girls Basketball Beat Blackhawks, But Drop Two At Home http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160109/saints-girls-basketball-beat-blackhawks-but-drop-two-at-home?rssfeed=true Sat, 09 Jan 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Nicholas Cicale and Ryan Anderson http://www.stjamesnews.com/sports/20160109/saints-girls-basketball-beat-blackhawks-but-drop-two-at-home Wrestlers Split Road Triangular Tuesday http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160106/wrestlers-split-road-triangular-tuesday?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jan 2016 16:01:06 +0000 Nicholas Cicale http://www.stjamesnews.com/news/20160106/wrestlers-split-road-triangular-tuesday